TOP DOG!

topdog.jpg

Curiouser and curiouser….

On a whim, I decided to check out my blog stats in regards to the search terms people used that led them to my site. The number one search term, used over FIVE HUNDRED times, was “cartoon dogs”.

Now, don’t get me wrong…I absolutely love dogs, and I think it is abundantly clear how I feel about cartoons, but I never would have guessed that would be such a popular search topic. And, just think, those more than five hundred visitors are probably just the tip of the ice berg. Who knows how many more surfers keyed in “cartoon dogs” but opted not to visit my particular contribution to the subject?

I think I may have stumbled onto a secret cartoon dog cult!

But seriously, if you are one of my readers who came to this post because you were searching for cartoon dogs, I’d love to hear from you. Was it more the cartoon aspect or the dog aspect you were looking for? Are you a big fan of all things cartoonified, or mainly dogs? How ’bout cats? Or are there, as in the non-cartoon world, “dog” people and “cat” people, and never the twain shall meet (without a bunch of snarling and hissing)?

Please help alleviate my curiosity.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “TOP DOG!”

  1. olivia Says:

    ha! that is sooooo wierd! I, as it happens, typed in the afore mentioned “cartoon dogs” into my google search bar! ( who would have known?) i saw your “mad dogs and puffin’ bunnies” pic and decided to take a look at your blog. (ur stuff’s great by the way! love the wit. totally kept me laughing.) i was searching for ideas for a series of cartoon dogs i am going to draw for one of my friends as a birthday present. she loves dogs and cartoons, so i decided to combine the two. hope that mollified your curiosity!

  2. Satya Sarada Kandula Says:

    And finally this one for this : http://satyastories.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/megalomania-and-loneliness/

    I am signing out of your blog today, before you confirm your suspicion of my mind-body divorce. :)

    But – “I’ll be back!”!

    Thanks Again!

  3. Roger Says:

    I love it
    one of your best

  4. larij Says:

    when i started 2 draw dis pic i was thinking of wat i wuld name it when i was done ans i saw the one and thought of top dog and den wen i looked up on my computer screen the name was top dog and i was lyk omg! hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

  5. Charlie Williams x Says:

    when i saw this, i pmsl. i couldn’t help but think off my dog summer, she’s always the top of the house getting a massive fuss. she is one lucky pooch.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

