Of Pharisees and Tax Collectors

Here’s my latest for In Touch magazine. The article is about self-righteous vs. humble prayer, and it will appear in the February 2011 issue.

I used ArtRage for this piece. Once again, I have been blown away by the textural quality that can be achieved in this VERY affordable program. I highly recommend it to anyone, from student amateur to seasoned pro.

The illustration is copyrighted property of In Touch Ministries.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Of Pharisees and Tax Collectors”

  1. paintandpixels Says:

    I had a former co-worker who said good things about ArtRage. I guess with 2 solid recommendations I should check it out.

    I really like the face on the lower fellow.

  2. Wes Carter Says:

    That was me btw. I started up a blog and then realized that a major league concept artist already had a blog with that name. Oh well, back to the blogging board.

    http://whitbrachna.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

