Mad Dogs and Puffin’ Bunnies!

maddog.jpg

Okay, so he’s either rabid…or he’s got 20 million volts ripping through him. I’ll let you decide. (settle down PETA, it’s only a drawing…no cartoon dogs were harmed in the making of this doodle.)

rabbitjogging.jpg

It’s the age-old philosophical question: “Is the bunny running away from the bee, or toward the giant partially sketched finger?” Hmmmm…….

9 Responses to “Mad Dogs and Puffin’ Bunnies!”

  1. Cameron Says:

    I don’t know, but something tells me the tortoise might be an even match for that bunny. What, with his carrot gut and all.

  2. pigpanda Says:

    Hello. your sketches are interesting. Do you doodle for a living?

  3. jaggedsmile Says:

    No…well…sort of. I’m art director for an international ministry, and we have a monthly magazine that goes out to close to a million homes. I do the occasional illustration for it, and do some freelance on the side. So, yeah, I guess you could say I “doodle for a living” :).

    However, 99% of what will appear on this blog is just random doodles and sketches from meetings and the like. If you’ll notice, several have been on yellow, lined notebook paper, and the “cold medicine gremlins” one was actually done on the back of an envelope I happened to have with me at the time. I only wish now that I’d kept all the restaurant napkins and place mats I’ve adorned over the past 20-30 years! But it’s hard to scan in a napkin with barbecue sauce (mmmmm…..barbecue!) all over it without completely mucking up your scanner.

    Thanks for the comments.

  4. Ricola Says:

    “just random doodles and sketches from meetings and the like”

    er hmmm, do you mean to say sketches and doodles DURING meetings? πŸ˜‰

  5. jaggedsmile Says:

    Aw maaaan, now my grammar is being critiqued by the good folks of Thomasville, Georgia! And, no….the sketches and doodles were made DURING meetings, but since I was referring to the doodles themselves and not the crafting of said masterpieces, to say they were FROM meetings is still technically correct.

    So there….bleh!

  6. no comment Says:

    i like the bunnie its soooooooooo cute:P

  7. Lori T Says:

    An international ministry? Might you be a Christian? I am a cartoonist (and Christian) myself,…but my drawing isn’t as ‘tight’ as yours. I admire your mad skillz. Feel free to e-mail me if you like.

    Merry Christmas!

  8. jaggedsmile Says:

    And a Merry Christmas to you, too, Lori. Yes, I am a Christian, although most of my friends will tell you we are what the apostle referred to as the “unmentionable parts” of the body of Christ. πŸ˜‰ (Most of the older folks we work with usually tend to sit as far away as possible from our table in the cafeteria.)

    I feel that, since God is the ultimate in creativity, it stands to reason that His children should strive to be as creative as possible, too. Hope your work goes well for you.

  9. Hannah Says:

    maybe the finger is a carrot!!!!!

Leave a Reply

