The Spirit of the Banjo

Lunchtime conversations with my friends have gone off on many strange tangents before, but none so odd as the one inspired by something my friend Cameron said yesterday. I won’t drag out the narrative, suffice to say that the phrase “he had the spirit of the banjo on him” stopped me in my tracks.

Stranger still, I just realized this will be my second post involving banjos…maybe I have the spirit of the illustrated banjo on me! My life would be complete then.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

