Raven for ArtRage! (Get it? Raven… Raving… hahahaha… I kill me sometimes!)

elijah-ravens_small.jpg

elijah-ravens_detail.jpg

These guys from New Zealand have put together a great, low-cost painting program called ArtRage. In short, it ROCKS! Now, don’t get me wrong…it ain’t Painter X, but it also won’t cost you $429!

I’ve got the full program, which costs only 25 bucks, and I’ve already done several illustration projects using either ArtRage exclusively or an ArtRage/Photoshop combo. The above pictured illustration about Elijah is for a magazine article(hence the big honkin’ empty area under the ravens), and was done using ArtRage’s oils and pastels over a base sketch done in Photoshop.

You can also download the demo version for free, and still get a lot of goodies to play around with. Be sure and check it out.

Images are © In Touch Ministries

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Raven for ArtRage! (Get it? Raven… Raving… hahahaha… I kill me sometimes!)”

  1. Nicole Says:

    How can you use artrage? I can’t can you help me? I want to use artrage but just can’t can you?

  2. jaggedsmile Says:

    Nicole,
    Ambient Design, the company that produces ArtRage, actually has some pretty decent free tutorials on their site:
    http://www.ambientdesign.com/artragetutorials.html

    Check those out, they might be able to get you started. Hope this helps you.

    -J

  3. Shahelah Says:

    Greetings !

    Wanting to do the right thing I want to ask you if I may have your permission to use all or part of this wonderful drawing for my new business card “Corvid Gold Chocolates”? I love it!!

    Thank you, in advance, for your reply……….and permission!

  4. jaggedsmile Says:

    Shahelah,
    I’m glad you liked my illustration, but I’m afraid I cannot grant you permission to use it. As I clearly stated in the post, this illustration is property of In Touch Ministries, and any other usage of it for business or publication purposes would be in direct violation of their legal copyright. Please do NOT use it on your business card, or any other pieces. I do hope you find some other artwork to suit your needs, though.

Leave a Reply

