By Request: Harmonious Anteater

anteater_tablecloth1

Chowin’ down on pizza and doodling….two of my favorite pastimes made even more fun when they’re done simultaneously. And Shorty’s Pizza here in Tucker, with their paper tablecloths and their free crayons, are just begging for doodlage to occur. So I was more than happy to give in to the urge.

Then my son makes a special request.

“Draw me an anteater playing the harmonica!”

No “draw me a car” or “draw a picture of an airplane”.

Nope.

Anteater.

Playing the harmonica.

Man, I love that little boy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “By Request: Harmonious Anteater”

  1. delores hayes Says:

    cool…and is the anteater playing the blues?

  2. jaggedsmile Says:

    Is there any other kind of music?

  3. Leanah Says:

    Nothing better than spontaneous creativity based on spontaneous nonsense!

  4. jaggedsmile Says:

    “Spontaneous nonsense”.

    Leanah, you just described 95% of my thought life.

  5. David Says:

    I thought that was 95% of your work life. :-)

  6. Fabián Fucci Says:

    I love this sketch! Very good artwork in this blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

