Prayer Warriors

 

E. M. Bounds

Oswald Chambers

C. S. Lewis

 

R. A. Torrey

Recent work I did for the October 2012 issue of In Touch magazine. Pitt ink pen and watercolor on Strathmore watercolor paper.

ALL ARTWORK © IN TOUCH MINISTRIES. 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Prayer Warriors”

  1. C. Ruth Says:

    Nicely, nicely done. You are a skilled draftsperson. I’m sure that this is your bread and butter work, but do you ever get bored being that controled? It just seems to me that your whimsical, free-flowing cartooning is where your heart lives. I ask this as I myself have difficulty sustaining interest in exact replicas of people’s faces.

  2. jaggedsmile Says:

    Hey, C. Ruth, thanks for the comments and compliments. I actually enjoy doing a wide variety of techniques and approaches in my work…. keeps me sharp. And I believe doing realistic, controlled illustrations every now and then has a beneficial effect on all my styles. In fact, I’m contemplating using this pen-and-ink and watercolor technique in combo with a more humorous genre.

    But you are right in recognizing that my “default mode” in my doodles, and the style that I feel like I can really cut loose with, is the more playful cartoon style.

    Thanks for stopping by, and for taking the time to comment.

  3. Ruth Says:

    Somehow I just stumbled onto your site … I’m not sure how. In any case, I was surprised and delighted to discover you’re the artist who drew these wonderful illustrations of inspirational prayer warriors in the my recent In Touch magazine. I love your work (and I gotta buy that pen!) I’m an aspiring doodler/artist illustrator myself and especially enjoy pen & ink and watercolor. Lately, I’ve been messing around with a new form of doodling (at least to me) called Zentangles that’s been a lot of fun and great for meditatingly slowing down. Thanks for sharing. I’ll be back. Ruth

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

