tantalizing tiger t-shirt teaser

Roll on DETAIL

Behold! A detail from a recent t-shirt design I drew. Used a digital “scratchboard” technique on this one. Actually, I’ve used that on several of my most recent jobs; I’m really enjoying the look and feel of that technique.

Click on the image to see a more detailed closeup.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “tantalizing tiger t-shirt teaser”

  1. C. Ruth Neudahl Says:

    Very Nice! Did you use that scratchboard technique in Photoshop?

  2. jaggedsmile Says:

    Yes, using a Wacom tablet gives me a lot of stroke control. I sketch it out in pencil on paper, then scan that in and make it a low opacity layer. I make several new layers, the bottom-most being a solid black background layer. Over that I make a blank layer that will be my “scratch” layer, where I paint in white using a fairly small brush. The color is applied in a clipping mask layer over the white scratch layer, painting with my brush set at about 50% opacity to give it a bit of a wash appearance.

    Hope this makes sense.

  3. Jason Radizon Says:

    This is some really nice art. We’re in the Biz, but we don’t often see stuff this nice. That tiger is sweet!

Leave a Reply

